Oh food oh food oh food

January 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

I want the time and resources to make this. Now.

http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Caramelized-Winter-Fruit-Custards-356892

Also, I will be making the new roommates dinner on Saturday night. As of right now the plan is braised pork shoulder with roasted winter vegetables and wilted spinach salad with goat cheese and toasted almonds. Cranberries? I’ll be asking for some dollars.

SO EXCITED.

Also, saw La Citta Aperta in Filmmaking last week. It took me at least half an hour to get my head out of it. Rossellini, essentially, is amazing. I’m excited to see what we end up watching this week (tomorrow!).

Came across some $5-7 (previously frozen) ahi tuna steaks at Lund’s yesterday and nabbed one. It’s currently sitting in tupperware, marinating with orange juice, lime juice, garlic and lemongrass. Hellooo dinner. At least I have something to look forward to after getting off work at 10.

Speaking of things to look forward to coming home for, I am now living with the most adorable cat ever. It’s like she was half puppy, half kitten. She’s 9 months old and a gray and white longhair with purdy eyes and a pink nose and she meows and is fluffy and cute and soft and and and….

And here she is!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oh food oh food oh food at Reel Meals.

meta